Trust meetings

Board of Directors Meetings

Burton Hospitals Board of Directors meetings are open for the public to attend on a bi-monthly basis.  Please note that, although these meetings are held in public, they are not public meetings.

The open Board meetings, detailed below, will commence at 2.00 pm:-

  • Thursday 12 January -  Boardroom, Robert Bewick House, Queen’s Hospital
  • Thursday 9 March - Boardroom, Robert Bewick House, Queen’s Hospital
  • Thursday 4 May - Wiggin Centre, Sir Robert Peel Community Hospital, Tamworth
  • Thursday 6 July - Seminar Room, Samuel Johnson Community Hospital, Lichfield
  • Thursday 7 September* - Seminar Room, Samuel Johnson Community Hospital, Lichfield
  • Thursday 9 November - Boardroom Robert Bewick House, Queen’s Hospital

*PLEASE NOTE THAT THE OPEN BOARD MEETING ON 7 SEPTEMBER 2017 WILL NOW BE HELD FROM 10.15 AM UNTIL 1.45 PM.

For those months where there is no open meeting, members of the public are invited to attend a “Questions from the Public” session with the Chairman, John Rivers, and other members of the Board, from 9.30 am until 10.00 am.

The “Questions from the Public” sessions provide an opportunity for people to ask questions and explore issues of interest.  The dates for these sessions are as follows:-

Thursday 9 February - Seminar Room, Samuel Johnson Community Hospital, Lichfield

Thursday 6 April - Boardroom, Robert Bewick House, Queen’s Hospital

Thursday 8 June - Boardroom, Robert Bewick House, Queen’s Hospital

Thursday 5 October - Wiggin Centre, Sir Robert Peel Community Hospital, Tamworth

Thursday 7 December - Boardroom, Robert Bewick House, Queen’s Hospital

Please contact Karen Carpenter, Compliance & Corporate Affairs Manager, on 01283 566333 ext 5571, if you require papers for the open Board session or if you require any further details.

Meeting dates 2017

Thursday 12 January

Agenda

Minutes

Closed Summary

Thursday 9 February

 

 

Closed Summary

Thursday 9 March 

Agenda

Minutes

Closed Summary

Thursday 6 April

 

 

Closed Summary

Thursday 4 May

Agenda

Minutes

Closed Summary

Thursday 8 June 

 

 

Closed Summary

Thursday 6 July   

Agenda

Minutes

Closed Summary

Thursday 7 September

Agenda

Minutes

Closed Summary

Thursday 5 October

 

 

Closed Summary

Thursday 9 November  

Agenda   

Minutes

Closed Summary

Thursday 7 December

 

 

Closed Summary

 

Meeting dates for 2016

Thursday 7 January 

Agenda

Minutes

Closed Summary

Thursday 4 February

 

 

Closed Summary

Thursday 3 March

Agenda

Minutes

Closed Summary

Thursday 7 April 

 

 

Closed Summary

Thursday 5 May

Agenda

Minutes

Closed Summary

Thursday 8 June

 

 

Closed Summary

Thursday 7 July

Agenda

Minutes

Closed Summary

Thursday 7 September

Agenda

Minutes

Closed Summary

Thursday 5 October

 

 

Closed Summary

Thursday 3 November

Agenda

Minutes

Closed Summary

Thursday 1 December

 

 

Closed Summary

 

Archived meetings  

Archived meetings 


 

Related downloads


  • GEM Going that extra mile
  • Top 40 Hospital Winner
  • NHS Choices
  • Urdu Polski
  • Burton Clinic