Meet the Team

Ophthalmology Team


Mr Satish Chawdhary  -  Lead Consultant Ophthalmologist

Mr S Biswas - Consultant Ophthalmologist

Mr R Sharma - Consultant Ophthalmologist

Mr Anil Kumar - Consultant Ophthalmologist

Mr S Gerges - Consultant Ophthalmologist

Mr C Bandyopadhyay - Locum Consultant Ophthalmologist

Mr H Salem - Locum Consultant Ophthalmologist

Mr Azuz - Locum Consultant Ophthalmologist

Mr A M Salih -  Associate Specialist

Miss K Vijayalakshmi - Associate Specialist

Dr S Rasool - Specialist Registrar

Dr Fatima - SHO GP Trainee



Mrs Andrea Vaughan - Matron - Surgical Specialties Unit

Mrs Vicki Meredith - Senior Sister - Eye Clinic

Mrs Sally Jackson - CNS Sister

Mrs Angela Wood -CNS Sister

Mrs Lisa Kirk - CNS Sister

Mrs Helen Pearce - Sister

Mrs Claire Louch - Sister



Ms Annette Adams - Waiting List Office - Ophthalmology 

Mrs Joan Jancic - Treatment Centre Administration Team Leader - Ophthalmology  

Ms Kirsty Gallagher - Patient Access Centre Manager

Miss Samantha Jeffery - Patient Access Clerk - Ophthalmology 



Mrs Amanda Buesden - Lead Medical Secretary and Secretary to Mr Chawdhary/MrAzuz/Mr Salih   

Mrs Fiona Smallwood - Secretary to Mr S Biswas/Mr R Sharma

Mrs Karen Kirkland - Secretary to Mr C Bandyophadhyay/Miss Vijayalakshmi    

Mrs Alison Green - Secretary to Mr H Salem

Ms. Melanie Geary - Secretary to Mr A Kumar/Mr S Gerges/Mr N Motwani  



Mrs Justine Cull-Stothert - General Manager - Surgical Specialties Unit 

Ms Georgina Burton - Operational Manager - Surgical Specialties Unit

Mrs Kim Laban - Assistant Operational Manager - Surgical Specialties Unit (Ophthalmology) 

  • GEM Going that extra mile
  • Top 40 Hospital Winner
  • NHS Choices
  • Urdu Polski
  • Burton Clinic